Williamsburg, Kentucky
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Tourism Banner Mural

Williamsburg Tourist Commission

Williamsburg Tourist Commission

 Tourism SignIn 1979, the City of Williamsburg created the Williamsburg Tourism and Convention Commission. This Commission is charged with enchancing the economic prosperity, image and quality of life for the citizens of Williamsburg. 

The Williamsburg Tourism Commission is a seven member board dedicated to attracting visitors to our area through the creation and promotion of events, attractions and tourist related activities.

The Williamsburg Tourism Commission employs a full time Director of Tourism and secretary which enables the Tourism Center to be open Monday - Friday to welcome tourist and visitors to our area.

Director of Tourism

Alvin Sharpe





Tourism Commission Members

E. Paul Rains, Chairperson

Gary Barton

Jerry Connell

Patty Faulkner

Brant Poore

Randy Vernon

Fred White


Explore the city of williamsburg